Where is my investigation?

Where is my investigation?

On February 17, 2012 I sent the following email to Mr. Jimenez

Mr. Jimenez,
I received an email thanking me for signing up to PD 360. Now the Problem is I did not sign up for PD 360. It seems someone has signed me up for this program without my knowledge. I find this disturbing because it is similar to identity theft. If you wanted me to sign up for it a written notice on school letter head would have been appropriate Also I like to file a complaint with you about Mr. Albetta’s behavior towards me on a number of ooccasions I have noticed Mr. Albetta lurking by my classroom door and staring at me. I am extremely uncomfortable with this threatening behavior. I have notified Mrs. Martin by email with dates and times. I have found his behavior towards me in staff meetings to be unprofessional as have my peers. John Silvers

Jimenez’s responded in an email dated February 17, 2012
Thank you for bring this to my attention. I have submitted your complaint to the DOE for investigation. As soon as they contact me with a reply, I will inform you as to the status of your complaint. Please keep a copy of this email for your record that I have acknowledged your complaint.
J David Jimenez

On February 21,2012 I received a U-rating on a lesson. (How convenient I thought. I filed a complaint on February 17 2012 and I’m u rated four days later.)
Oddly enough on Tuesday February 21, 2012 Jimenez sent me the following email.
Dear Mr. Silvers,
If you feel that you are being retaliated against because of any complaint you have made in the past you may file a complaint with the Office of Equal Opportunity by calling 718-935-4481. If you need any help with this process, feel free to reach out to me again.
David Jimenez

Question: Why would I have to call OEO if Jimenez had actually filed my first complaint?

(When I FOILed this complaint I was told no such complaint was ever filed on that date. It seemed Jimenez felt he could protect himself by putting in an email that he contacted the DOE all he did was lie and as the arbitrator in 3020a hearing wrote he has no credibility.)

One thought on “Where is my investigation?

  1. The only investigations that ever take place at Manhattan Center are the one started by Albetta. Jimenez will file them no manner frivolous they are.

Leave a Reply

